Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU17

Programme Committee

Programme Committee Chair

 

Gerrit de Rooij

programme.committee@egu.eu

Programme Committee Executive Board

EGU President

Hans Thybo

president@egu.eu

EGU Vice-President

Jonathan Bamber

vice-president@egu.eu

EGU General Secretary

Håkan Svedhem

general-secretary@egu.eu

EGU Treasurer

Patric Jacobs

treasurer@egu.eu

EGU Executive Secretary

Philippe Courtial

executive-secretary@egu.eu

Chair EGU Outreach Committee

Nicholas Arndt

outreach@egu.eu

Copernicus Managing Director

Martin Rasmussen

egu2017@copernicus.org

Copernicus Meetings Project Manager

Katja Gänger

egu2017@copernicus.org

PC Officers for Travel Support

 

Thomas Blunier

cl@egu.eu

 

Patric Jacobs

treasurer@egu.eu

PC Officer for Outreach to Early Career Scientists

 

Lena Noack

ecs@egu.eu

PC Officer for Media and Communications

 

Bárbara Ferreira

media@egu.eu

Outstanding Student Poster and PICO (OSPP) Award Coordinator

 

Lena Noack

ecs@egu.eu

Programme Group Chairs & Science Officers

SSE – Special scientific events

SSE Programme Group Chair

Gerrit de Rooij
programme.committee@egu.eu

STM – Short courses and topical meetings (#EGU17SC)

STM Programme Group Chairs

Lena Noack
ecs@egu.eu
Sam Illingworth
S.Illingworth@mmu.ac.uk

IE – Interdisciplinary events (#EGU17IE)

IE Programme Group Chairs

Gerrit de Rooij
programme.committee@egu.eu
Susanne Buiter
ts@egu.eu

Arctic environmental change Annica Ekman
as@egu.eu
Jürg Schweizer
cr@egu.eu
Citizen-science

Elena Toth
hs@egu.eu
Christopher Juhlin
ere@egu.eu

Big data in the geosciences

Shaun Lovejoy
np@egu.eu
Joan Maso
essi@egu.eu

Communicating and mitigating natural risks

Giorio Boni
nh@egu.eu
Martin Mai
sm@egu.eu

OEM – Outreach, education, and media (#EGU17OEM)

OEM Programme Group Chair

Carlo Laj
education@egu.eu

AS – Atmospheric Sciences (#EGU17AS)

AS Programme Group Chair

Annica Ekman
as@egu.eu

Meteorology

Ulrich Achatz
achatz@iau.uni-frankfurt.de
Rune Grand Graversen
rune.graversen@uit.no

Boundary layer processes

Neil Wells
n.wells@noc.soton.ac.uk

Atmospheric chemistry & aerosols

Hinrich Grothe
grothe@tuwien.ac.at

BG – Biogeosciences (#EGU17BG)

BG Programme Group Chair

Alina Stadnitskaia
bg@egu.eu

Freshwater biogeosciences

N.N.

Paleo biogeosciences

N.N.

Geomicrobiology, Extreme environments and Early evolution of life

Helge Niemann
helge.niemann@unibas.ch

Terrestrial biogeosciences

Cornelia Rumpel
cornelia.rumpel@grignon.inra.fr

Earth system biogeosciences

Andy Ridgwell
andy.ridgwell@bristol.ac.uk

Marine biogeosciences

Caroline Slomp
c.p.slomp@uu.nl

General biogeosciences

Alina Stadnitskaia
bg@egu.eu

Industrial biogeosciences & technology

Alina Stadnitskaia
bg@egu.eu

CL – Climate: Past, Present & Future (#EGU17CL)

CL Programme Group Chair

Thomas Blunier
cl@egu.eu

CL Programme Group Deputy Chair Natalie Kehrwald
kehrwald@unive.it
Other CL Programme Group Science Officers Jules Hargeaves
juleswork@mac.com
Jan-Berrend Stuut
jbstuut@nioz.nl
Martin Wild
martin.wild@env.ethz.ch
CR – Cryospheric Sciences (#EGU17CR)

CR Programme Group Chair

Jürg Schweizer
cr@egu.eu

CR Programme Group Deputy Chair

Olaf Eisen
olaf.eisen@awi.de

Permafrost

Christophe Grenier
Christophe.Grenier@univ-nantes.fr

Glaciers

Matthias Huss
matthias.huss@unifr.ch

Ice sheets

Guðfinna Th. Aðalgeirsdóttir
gua@hi.is

Ice caps

Nicholas Barrand
n.e.barrand@bham.ac.uk

Ice shelves

Adrian Jenkins
ajen@bas.ac.uk

Snow

Henning Löwe
henning.loewe@wsl.ch

Sea ice

Michel Tsamados
m.tsamados@ucl.ac.uk

EMRP – Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics (#EGU17EMRP)

EMRP Programme Group Chair

Angelo De Santis
emrp@egu.eu

Rock physics

Sergio Vinciguerra
sergiocarmelo.vinciguerra@unito.it

Geomagnetism

Georgios Balasis
gbalasis@noa.gr

Paleomagnetism

Pedro Manuel Fernandes Silva
pmfsilva@fc.ul.pt

ERE – Energy, Resources & the Environment (#EGU17ERE)

ERE Programme Group Chair

Christopher Juhlin
ere@egu.eu

Subsurface

Suzanne Hangx
s.j.t.hangx@uu.nl

Above ground

Viktor Bruckman
viktor.bruckman@oeaw.ac.at

Outreach & education

Maria Ask
maria.ask@ltu.se

Economics & integration

Kristen Mitchell
drkristenmitchell@gmail.com

ESSI – Earth & Space Science Informatics (#EGU17ESSI)

ESSI Programme Group Chair

Joan Masó
essi@egu.eu

Meteorology & climatology

Reinhard Budich
reinhard.budich@zmaw.de

Space

Pier Giorgio Marchetti
pier.giorgio.marchetti@esa.int

Geochemistry

Kerstin Lehnert
lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu

Oceanography

Giuseppe R. Manzella
giuseppe.manzella@enea.it

Liaison with AGU-ESSI

Peter Fox
pfox@cs.rpi.edu

G – Geodesy (#EGU17G)

G Programme Group Chair

Michael Schmidt
g@egu.eu

GD – Geodynamics (#EGU17GD)

GD Programme Group Chair

Irina M. Artemieva
gd@egu.eu

Numerical geodynamics

Hans-Peter Bunge
bunge@lmu.de
Paul Tackley
ptackley@ethz.ch

Observational geodynamics

Shun-Ichiro Karato
shun-ichiro.karato@yale.edu

Core dynamics

Andy Biggin
a.biggin@liverpool.ac.uk

Interdisciplinary geodynamics

Irina M. Artemieva
gd@egu.eu

GI – Geosciences Instrumentation & Data Systems (#EGU17GI)

GI Programme Group Chair

Francesco Soldovieri
gi@egu.eu

General sessions on geoscience instrumentation Walter Schmidt
walter.schmidt@fmi.fi
Data networks and analysis Masatoshi Yamauchi
m.yamauchi@irf.se
Atmosphere and ocean monitoring, space instrumentation Vira Pronenko
pron@isr.lviv.ua
Ocean & atmosphere instruments Jean Dumoulin
jean.dumoulin@ifsttar.fr
GM – Geomorphology (#EGU17GM)

GM Programme Group Chair

Peter van der Beek
gm@egu.eu

Other GM Programme Group Science Officers

Dan Parsons
d.parsons@hull.ac.uk
Taylor Schildgen
tschild@uni-potsdam.de
Arjen Stroeven
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Veerle Vanacker
veerle.vanacker@uclouvain.be

Marco Van De Wiel

ab9182@coventry.ac.uk

Kristen Cook

kristen.cook@gfz-potsdam.de

Jens Turowski

turowski@gfz-potsdam.de

GMPV – Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology (#EGU17GMPV)

GMPV Programme Group Chair

Mike Burton
gmpv@egu.eu

Geochemistry

Albert Galy
agaly@crpg.cnrs-nancy.fr

Low-temperature mineralogy

Andrew Putnis
putnis@uni-muenster.de

High-temperature mineralogy

Fabrizio Nestola
fabrizio.nestola@unipd.it

Petrology

Olivier Bachmann
olivier.bachmann@erdw.ethz.ch

Volcanology

Andrea di Muro
dimuro@ipgp.fr

HS – Hydrological Sciences (#EGU17HS)

HS Programme Group Chair

Elena Toth
hs@egu.eu

Groundwater

Monica Riva
monica.riva@polimi.it

Unsaturated zone

Martine van der Ploeg
martine.vanderploeg@wur.nl

Catchment hydrology

Bettina Schaefli
bettina.schaefli@unil.ch

Water policy & management

Andrea Castelletti
andrea.castelletti@polimi.it

Remote sensing & data assimilation

Annett Bartsch
annett.bartsch@tuwien.ac.at

Precipitation & climate

Christian Onof
c.onof@ic.ac.uk

Ecohydrology, wetlands & estuaries

Josie Geris
j.geris@abdn.ac.uk

Hydrological forecasting

Maria-Helena Ramos
maria-helena.ramos@irstea.fr

Erosion, sedimentation & river processes

Hugh Smith
hugh.smith@liverpool.ac.uk

Hydroinformatics

Dimitri Solomatine
d.solomatine@unesco-ihe.org

NH – Natural Hazards (#EGU17NH)

NH Programme Group Chair

Giorgio Boni
nh@egu.eu

Hydro-meteorological hazards

Antonio Parodi
antonio.parodi@cimafoundation.org

Volcanic hazards

Henry Odbert
h.odbert@bristol.ac.uk

Landslide hazards

Janusz Wasowski
j.wasowski@ba.irpi.cnr.it

Earthquake hazards

Antonella Peresan
aperesan@units.it

Sea & ocean hazards

Ira Didenkulova
ira.didenkulova@msi.ttu.ee

Remote sensing & hazards

Paolo Tarolli
paolo.tarolli@unipd.it

Wildfire hazards

Mário Gonzalez Pereira
gpereira@utad.pt

Biological, environmental & other hazards

Heidi Kreibich
heidi.kreibich@gfz-potsdam.de

Natural hazards & society

Oded Katz
odedk@gsi.gov.il

Short-course coordinator Robin Crockett
robin.crockett@northampton.ac.uk
NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences (#EGU17NP)

NP Programme Group Chair

Shaun Lovejoy
np@egu.eu

Dynamical systems approaches to problems in the geosciences

Stefano Pierini
stefano.pierini@uniparthenope.it

Time series & patterns

Reik Donner
reik.donner@pik-potsdam.de

Nonlinear stochastics

Valerio Lucarini
valerio.lucarini@zmaw.de

Scales, scaling & nonlinear variability

Francois Schmitt
francois.schmitt@univ-lille1.fr

Turbulence, transport & diffusion

Jose M. Redondo
redondo@fa.upc.es

Nonlinear waves

Philippe Fraunie
fraunie@univ-tln.fr

Predictability

Olivier Talagrand
talagrand@lmd.ens.fr

OS – Ocean Sciences (#EGU17OS)

OS Programme Group Chair

Peter Brandt
os@egu.eu

Deep oceans & climate

Boris Dewitte
b.dewitte.legos@gmail.com

Operational oceanography & instruments

Aida Alvera Azcarate
a.alvera@ulg.ac.be

Shelf seas & coastal oceanography

Johan van der Molen
johan.vandermolen@cefas.co.uk

Theory & dynamical processes

Angelo Rubino
rubino@unive.it

Biogeochemical oceanography

Daniela Turk
daniela.turk@dal.ca

PS – Planetary & Solar System Sciences (#EGU17PS)

PS Programme Group Chair

Özgür Karatekin
ps@egu.eu

Solar system exploration & techniques Kim Reh
kim.r.reh@jpl.nasa.gov
David Mimoun
david.mimoun@isae.fr
Terrestrial planets

Ruth Ziethe
ruth.ziethe@space.unibe.ch
Stephanie Werner
stephanie.werner@geo.uio.no

Outer planets

Olivier Mousis
olivier@obs-besancon.fr
Athena Coustenis
athena.coustenis@obspm.fr

Small bodies and dust

Johan de Keyser
Johan.DeKeyser@aeronomie.be
Ralf Srama
ralf.srama@mpi-hd.mpg.de

Plasmas & magnetospheres

Aikaterini Radioti
a.radioti@ulg.ac.be
Philippe Garnier
philippe.garnier@irap.omp.eu

Exoplanets

Daniel Winterhalter
daniel.winterhalter@jpl.nasa.gov
James Cho
j.cho@qmul.ac.uk

Modeling & experimental work in planetology

Francisco Javier Martin-Torres
javier.martin-torres@ltu.se
Luigi Colangeli
colangeli@na.astro.it

Origins & astrobiology

Jesús Martínez-Frías
j.m.frias@igeo.ucm-csic.es
Zita Martins
z.martins@imperial.ac.uk
François Raulin
raulin@lisa.univ-paris12.fr

SM – Seismology (#EGU17SM)

SM Programme Group Chair

Paul Martin Mai
sm@egu.eu

Seismic instrumentation & infrastructure

Damiano Pesaresi
dpesaresi@inogs.it

Computational & theoretical seismology

Heiner Igel
igel@geophysik.uni-muenchen.de

Seismic imaging across scales (from near-surface to global scale, incl. methodological developments)

Lapo Boschi
larryboschi@gmail.com
Cédric Schmelzbach
cedric.schmelzbach@erdw.ethz.ch

Deformation, faulting and earthquake processes (incl. seismotectonics, geodynamics, earthquake source physics)

Susana Inês da Silva Custódio
susanacustodio@campus.ul.pt
Paul Martin Mai
sm@egu.eu

Crustal fluids and seismic activity (incl. induced & triggered seismicity, volcano seismology)

Philippe Jousset
pjousset@gfz-potsdam.de

Engineering seismology and seismic hazard

Fabrice Cotton
fcotton@gfz-potsdam.de

Real-time seismology and early warning

Aldo Zollo
aldo.zollo@unina.it

SSP – Stratigraphy, Sedimentology & Palaeontology (#EGU17SSP)

SSP Programme Group Chair

Helmut Weissert
ssp@egu.eu

Stratigraphy and Earth Systems History

Stéphane Bodin
stephane.bodin@rub.de

Sedimentology and Marine Geology

Guilhem Amin Douillet
douillet@min.uni-muenchen.de
Daniel Parsons
d.parsons@hull.ac.uk

Palaeontology

Thijs Vandenbroucke
thijs.vandenbroucke@ugent.be
Richard Twitchett
r.twitchett@nhm.ac.uk

SSS – Soil System Sciences (#EGU17SSS)

SSS Programme Group Chair

Saskia Keesstra
sss@egu.eu

Other SSS Programme Group Science Officers

Claudio Zaccone
c.zaccone@unifg.it

Nunzio Romano
nunzio.romano@unina.it

Axel Dorn
axel.don@thuenen.de

History, education & society of soil science, laxonomy Brad Miller
miller@zalf.de
Land degradation & soil conservation Agata Novara
agata.novara@unipa.it
Soils as records in time and space Daniela Sauer
daniela.sauer@uni-hohenheim.de
Soil biology, microbiology & biodiversity Lily Pereg
lperegge@une.edu.au
Soil chemistry César Plaza
c.plaza@ica.csic.es
Soil organic matter Heike Knicker
knicker@irnase.csic.es
Soil physics Horst H. Gerke
gerke@zalf.de
Soil pollution & reclamation Jaume Bech
jaumebechborras@gmail.com
Elena Korobova
korobova@geokhi.ru
Soil, environment & ecosystem interactions Anna Smetanova
anna.smetanova@supagro.inra.fr
David Finger
davidf@ru.is
Soil, forestry & agriculture Giuseppe Provenzano
giuseppe.provenzano@unipa.it
Soil: informatics & statistics Ana María Tarquis
anamaria.tarquis@upm.es
Material and methods in soil science Paolo Tarolli
paolo.tarolli@unipd.it
ST – Solar-Terrestrial Sciences (#EGU17ST)

ST Programme Group Chair

Margit Haberreiter
st@egu.eu

Solar physics

Manuela Temmer
manuela.temmer@uni-graz.at

Magnetosphere

Natalia Ganushkina
natalia.ganushkina@fmi.fi

Heliosphere

Olga Malandraki
omaland@astro.noa.gr

Ionosphere

Jan Laštovička
jla@ufa.cas.cz

TS – Tectonics & Structural Geology (#EGU17TS)

TS Programme Group Chair

Susanne Buiter
ts@egu.eu

Brittle deformation & ductile deformation, metamorphism & magmatism Rüdiger Kilian
ruediger.kilian@unibas.ch
Extensional tectonic settings Rebecca Bell
rebecca.bell@imperial.ac.uk

Convergent tectonic settings

Olivier Lacombe
olivier.lacombe@upmc.fr

Earthquakes & tectonics

Hiroki Sone
hiroki.sone@gfz-potsdam.de

Interplay between tectonics & surface processes Stéphane Bonnet
stephane.bonnet@get.obs-mip.fr

Methods & techniques

Andrea Argnani
andrea.argnani@ismar.cnr.it

Plate tectonics

Susanne Buiter
ts@egu.eu

General contributions

Susanne Buiter
ts@egu.eu